2022 Winners

We are delighted to announce the winners of the General Practice Awards 2022, plus scroll down for a photo gallery from the night!


Clinical Improvement: Long Term Conditions

UCLPartners Proactive Care Team

Clinical Improvement: Public Health and Prevention

The Integrated Motivational Proactive Anticipatory Care Team (IMPACT)

Clinical Improvement: Mental Health

Primary Care Gambling Service

General Practitioner of the Year

Professor Michael Holmes, GP Partner, Haxby Group; Chair Nimbuscare; Chair of the Trustee Board, RCGP

GP Trainee of the Year/Rising Star Award

Dr Solomon Lebese, GP Trainee, Symphony Health Services

Pharmacist/Pharmacy Team of the Year

Helen Kilminster, Senior Clinical Pharmacist, Portway Family Practice

Practice Manager of the Year

Martin Turner, Practice Manager and PCN Manager, Staveleigh Medical Centre

Practice Nursing Award

Janette Morgan, Practice Nurse, Practice 2, Keir Hardie Health Park

Receptionist/Reception Team of the Year

Reception Team - Health Care First

The Extended Practice Team Member

Allied Patient Intervention Team, Sunderland GP Alliance

The GP Team of the Year

Miriam Primary Care Group

Telecoms Provider of the Year


Recruitment/Staffing of the Year

Clinical Pharmacist Solutions

Digital Solutions Provider of the Year


HCP Education Programme/Provider of the Year


Medical Supplier of the Year

Enhanced Primary Care

Vaccination Service of the Year

Modality Partnership

PCN of the Year

Norwich Primary Care Network