2018 Winners

For video interviews with last year's winners, please click here.

For our Supplier Award interviews, please click here.

Communications Agency of the Year

Yorkshire Medical Marketing

Community Nurse of the Year

Carole Knight, Hughenden Valley Surgery

Diabetes Care Award

Mani Dhesi, SDS MyHealthcare, West Heath Medical Centre

Digital Solutions Provider of the Year


General Practitioner of the Year

Dr Gabriel Thomas Hendow, Bransholme Health Centre

GP Trainee of the Year

Dr Franziska Levin, Bennetts End Surgery

Healthcare Leader of the Year

Tom Milligan, East Riding of Yorkshire CCG

Legal Service Provider of the Year

DR Solicitors

Medical Supplier of the Year

Dene Healthcare

Mental Health Initiative Award

Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Mental Health Crisis First Response Service

People's Choice Award: Surgery of the Year

Dr Modi and team at Canon Street Surgery

Pharmacist of the Year

Ade Williams, Bedminster Pharmacy

Practice Manager of the Year

Teresa Chapman, Parchmore Medical Centre

Practice Nurse of the Year

Helen Crowther, Weardale Practice

Recruitment Agency of the Year

Medical Staffing

Respiratory Care Award

Mount View Primary Mental Health Team

Technology Provider of the Year


Telehealth Provider of the Year

Telehealth Solutions

The Collaboration with Patients and Other Providers Award

Abbeyview Surgery

The GP Team of the Year

SEL GP Group – City View Medical Practice

The Managing Workload and Improving Access Award

Parchmore Medical Centre

Training Provider of the Year

Conexus Healthcare Ltd

Women's Health Initiative Award

Women’s Health Innovation Team – Dr Helen Barnes, Dr Charlotte Knight, Mrs Cathryn Bovingdon

The Lifetime Achievement Award

Val Hempsey