2021 Winners

We are delighted to announce the winners of the General Practice Awards 2021, plus scroll down for a photo gallery from the night!


Clinical Improvement: Chronic Conditions

Newton Medical Centre, SSP Health

Clinical Improvement: Public Health and Prevention

Dr Maggie Kirk and the HealthBus Team

Clinical Improvement: Mental Health

Ansh Pal Singh, Lynwood Medical Centre

General Practitioner of the Year

Dr Christopher Griffin, Chief Executive Officer, Milton Keynes Urgent Care Services

GP Trainee of the Year/Rising Star Award

Dr Devina Maru, National Medical Director’s Clinical Fellow, GP Speciality Registrar, London

Pharmacist/Pharmacy Team of the Year

Mr Viral V Doshi FRPharmS, Consultant Pharmacist - Public Health

Practice Manager of the Year

Stephanie Tedstone, Management Partner, Compass House Medical Centres

Practice Nursing Award

Maggi Bradley, General Practice Nurse, Aughton Surgery; Nursing clinical lead Sefton Training Hub; Queens Nurse

Receptionist/Reception Team of the Year

Jill Nicholls, College Lane Surgery, Ackworth, Pontefract, West Yorkshire

The Extended Practice Team Member

Liz Rose, Social Prescriber, Gillingham Medical Practice

The GP Team of the Year

Covid Protect - Norfolk and Waveney

Telecoms Provider of the Year


Recruitment/Staffing of the Year

Menlo Park Recruitment

Digital Solutions Provider of the Year


HCP Education Programme/Provider of the Year

Inspira Health and Medtronic

Medical Supplier of the Year

Dene Healthcare