Shortlist 2020

Thank you to everyone who entered this year's General Practice Awards. We received a record number of entries this year, and yet again the calibre was incredibly high.

Take a look at the shortlist below and look out for more details on their achievements in our publications.

Clinical Improvement: Long Term Conditions

  • ATB Digital Virtual Ward

  • Care Home Nursing Support Team (CHNST)

  • Group Consultations: Alvanley Family Practice

  • Market Weighton Practice Team

Clinical Improvement: Public Health and Prevention

  • AMP Group Practice

  • Kent and Medway Training Hub

  • Macmillan Primary Care Cancer Framework

  • 'parkrun practice' - a collaboration between the RCGP and parkrun UK

  • Shere Surgery

  • Social Prescribing and Population Health Management in Primary Care

Clinical Improvement: Mental Health

  • Dr Hendow's Practice

  • Mundesley Medical Centre

  • Oxfordshire Mind Primary Care Wellbeing Team

  • SHERPA team University of Bristol Students' Health Service

  • Western Avenue Medical Centre

General Practitioner of the Year

  • Dr David Triska, PCN Clinical Director for West Waverley

  • Dr Kenneth Gallimore, Westbourne Medical Centre

  • Dr Nikesh Dattani, Millway Medical Practice

  • Dr Rob Childs, The Grove Medical Centre, Sherborne Dorset

  • Dr Rupa Joshi, Woodley Centre Surgery, PCN Co-Clinical Director

  • Dr Sharon Raymond, OOH GP, Named GP Safeguarding Children

  • Dr Shashidhar Khandavalli, Chorley Central Primary Care Network

GP Trainee of the Year/Rising Star Award

  • Dr Helen Stephens, Amicus Health

  • Dr Jimmy Lam, The Muswell Hill Practice

  • Dr Katie Hutchinson, Eden Court Medical Practice

  • Dr Mohammad S Razai, St George's, University of London

The Pharmacist/Pharmacy Team of the Year

  • Helen Kilminster, The Slieve Surgery

  • Harriet Abbiss, Green Light Pharmacy

  • Modality Partnership Hull Pharmacist Team

  • Puri Pharmacy

Practice Manager of the Year

  • Alex Kimber, Practice Manager/Managing Partner, The Grove Medical Centre

  • Andrea Trafford, Business Manager, The Chorley Surgery

  • Charlotte Luck, Practice Manager, Meads Medical Centre

  • Emily Spalding, Practice Business Manager, Swan Medical Group

  • Jo Gilford, Practice Manager, Danetre Medical Practice

  • Kate Barnes, Practice Business Manager, Greenway Community Practice

  • Tracy Dell, Practice Business Manager, Plane Trees Group Practice

The Nursing Award

  • University Health Service Nursing Team, Sheffield

  • Karen Waller

  • Rachel Barnes

  • Ruth Jacobs

  • Carley Moore

Receptionist/Reception Team of the Year

  • Darwen Healthcare Reception Team

  • The Maltings Surgery Reception Team

  • Reception Team at Rose Medical Practice

  • Shivani Dhrona, Practice Coordinator, The Ridgeway Surgery

  • Wells City Practice Reception Team

The Extended Practice Team Member

  • Alex Facey, Physician Associate, the Middlewood Partnership

  • Denise Knowles, Volunteer Co-Ordinator, St Thomas Medical Group

  • Diane Rowley, Service Coordinator, Eastwood Primary Care Centre

  • Emma Wilkinson, Advanced Nurse Practitioner, Tollerton Surgery

  • Simon Marlow, Social Prescriber, Stort Valley and Villages Primary Care Network

The General Practice Team of the Year

  • The Argyle Care Home Service

  • Bromleag Care Practice

  • Brownlow Health

  • Dr Hendow's Practice

  • Golborne Medical West Ten GPs

  • Richmond Road Medical Centre

  • Stowhealth and Combs Ford Surgeries

  • Tollgate Medical Centre Team

  • Virtual Group Consultation Team at Woodley Centre Surgery