2015 Evening

2015 | Winners & Photo Gallery

Held at the Lancaster Hotel on 26th November, the General Practice Awards 2015 brought together over 600 primary care personnel at the glamour-filled evening, with each finalist hoping to take away a prestigious award. With front line nurses and doctors rubbing shoulders with VIPs from NHS England and the healthcare sector, everyone was in good spirits and out to celebrate their successes over the past 12 months.

Congratulations to all the winners – click here to see our 2015 gallery

The 2015 winners are as follows:

The ‘Management in Practice’ Practice Manager of the Year

Winner: Working for Change – Practice Fit for Purpose – Muhammed Ahmed

The ‘Pulse’ General Practitioner of the Year

Winner: Sustainable Stroke Prevention in Primary Care – Dr M. Yassir Javaid

The ‘Nursing in Practice’ Nurse of the Year

Winner: Falls Prevention – Heather Lomas

The’Commissioning Review’ Commissioner of the Year

Winner: Malnutrition Primary Care Project – Gwyn Harris

Communications Provider of the Year

Winner: Opus Healthcare Communications

Medical Suppliers of the Year

Winner: PSUK  

Education Provider of the Year

Winner: Inspira Health (Primary Care Atrial Fibrillation (PCAF) Service)

IT Provider of the Year

Winner: First Practice Management Group

Innovators of the Year

Winner: Bevan Healthcare Outreach Services – Gina Rowlands

Financial Advisers of the Year

Winner: Lloyds Bank

Legal Team of the Year

Winner: Capsticks Solicitors

Staffing Agency of the Year

Winner: Medical Staffing  

Property Advisers of the Year

Winner: Galliard Homes

Insurer of the Year

Winner: Palm Insurance 

Outstanding Contribution to IT Provision

Winner: Egton Digital

Clinical Team of the Year for Paediatrics

Winner: Sunderland Clinical Commissioning Group – Washington Locality

Clinical Team of the Year Long Term Conditions

Winner: Can a pharmacist take on a portion of a GPs’ caseload to consult with patients on medicines issues, such as problems with prescriptions and prescribing errors? – Germaine Swarbrick

Clinical Team of the Year Dermatology

Winner: Bradford on Avon Leg Club – Amanda Brookes

Clinical Team of the Year Respiratory

Winner: Appropriate Prescribing of antibiotics and patient / doctor education. – Dr Hergeven Dosanjh

Clinical Team of the Year Diabetes

Winner: Brownlow Health: Improving Diabetes Care for Students at the University of Liverpool – Peta Navein

Clinical Team of the Year Sexual Health

Winner: Making a Level 1 sexual health service accessible in the community through partnership working between primary and secondary care. – Mr Robert T Moore

Clinical Team of the Year Cardiovascular

Winner: Bradford Healthy Hearts – Maciek Gwozdziewicz

Clinical Team of the Year Nutrition

Winner: Education evenings aimed at poorly controlled, ‘hard to reach’ diabetic patients. – Karen Olorenshal and Yvonne Stephenson

Clinical Team of the Year Physiotherapy

Winner: Community OA hip and knee pathways – Grace Lander

Nursing Team of the Year

Winner: Cuckoo Lane Health Care APMS, Leadership, Patient and Community Engagement, Holistic Care to patient – Julie Belton

General Practice Team of the Year

Winner: Bradford Healthy Hearts – Maciek Gwozdiewicz