Shortlist 2022

Clinical Improvement: Long Term Conditions

  • Cardiology Team - Innovative Community Cardiology Project - Health Care First (Yorkshire)

  • Gina Eyles of the Asthma in Schools Team (Norfolk)

  • LSTSC Practice Nurse Team, Leyland Surgery (Lancashire)

  • Newton and Haydock PCN Frailty Team (Merseyside)

  • UCLPartners Proactive Care Team (Greater London)

Clinical Improvement: Mental Health

  • Adult Community Eating Disorder Service, Cambridgeshire & Peterborough CCG, Personalised Eating Disorder Support, Cambridgeshire & Peterborough NHSFT, The SUN Network, SERV Suffolk & Cambridgeshire, Greater Peterborough Network & West Cambs GP Federations (Cambridgeshire)

  • Attenborough Surgery in conjunction with HPFT & Herts Mind Network (Hertfordshire)

  • Denton Primary Care Network (including 6 GP practices Millgate Healthcare Partnership/Guide Bridge Medical/Droylsden Medical/Denton Medical/Market Street Medical/Medlock Vale Practice) (Lancashire)

  • Derry GP Federation Mental Health Team (Northern Ireland)

  • EMDR Therapy in Primary Care, Dr Carsten Dernedde / Primary Care Network NN4 (Hoveton and Wroxham Medical Centre, Stalham Staithe Surgery, Ludham Surgery, Acle Surgery, Blofield Surgery, Brundall Surgery) with Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust, Norfolk (Norfolk)

  • Primary Care Gambling Service (Greater London)

Clinical Improvement: Public Health and Prevention

  • Dr Deborah Gompertz (Somerset)

  • The Integrated Motivational Proactive Anticipatory Care Team (IMPACT) (Norfolk)

  • Dr Kah Lee, Dr Jennifer Loke, Elizabeth Lee, Linda Wan, Nikola Kobus, Thomas Park-Poulson, Katie Thompson, Anita Choi (Yorkshire)

  • Migrant Health GP Clinical Team - Northenden Group Practice (Greater Manchester)

  • RCGP Lifestyle & Physical Activity Team (Greater London)

  • Richmond Road Medical Centre (Greater London)

  • Sunderland Local Vaccination Service (Tyne & Wear)

Digital Solution Provider of the Year

  • Enhanced Primary Care

  • Think Healthcare (EVAD)

  • FDB (First Databank)

  • Lantum

  • Primary Care IT Ltd

  • Square Health

  • Sunderland Clinical Support Information Team (CSI)

  • X-on

The Extended Practice Team Member

  • Allied Patient Intervention Team - Sunderland GP Alliance Medical Practices (Tyne & Wear)

  • Debbie Espin, Operations Manager, Tollerton Surgery (Yorkshire)

  • Gillian Lawrence, Lead FCP and Injection Therapist at Primary Care Physio (East Lancashire)

  • Janine Smailes, Modality Partnership Hull (Yorkshire)

  • Palliative Care Team - Health Care First Partnership (Yorkshire)

  • Sam Beaumont / Wargrave Belmont and Cantilupe (WBC) Primary Care Network Hereford (Herefordshire & Worcestershire)

General Practitioner of the Year

  • Dr Abhi Mantgani, Senior Executive Partner, Miriam Primary Care Group (Merseyside and Cheshire)

  • Dr Jeremy Welch, Locality Lead, Mythe Medical Practice (Gloucestershire)

  • Dr Louise Baverstock, GP Partner, Flansham Park Health Centre/Regis PCN (West Sussex)

  • Professor Michael Holmes, GP Partner, Haxby Group; Chair Nimbuscare; Chair of the Trustee Board, RCGP (Yorkshire)

  • Dr Sajid Zaib, GP Partner, Oakfield Surgery (Buckinghamshire)

  • Dr Tim Garrod, GP Lead in Child and Adult Safeguarding, Bradley Stoke Surgery (South Gloucestershire)

The GP Team of the Year

  • Barnsley Healthcare Federation – IMPaCT, CEO - James Barker (South Yorkshire)

  • Inspire Healthcare Group – Church Street, West Cheltenham, Prestbury Park & St Catherines Medical (Gloucestershire)

  • Migrant Health GP Clinical Team - Northenden Group Practice (Greater Manchester)

  • Miriam Primary Care Group (Merseyside and Cheshire)

  • Modality Partnership (across the UK)

  • Nimbuscare (Yorkshire)

  • St Stephen's Gate Medical Practice (Norfolk)

GP Trainee of the Year/Rising Star Award

  • Dr Adebowale Adigun, ST3, Oak Tree Surgery and Pensilva Health Centre (Cornwall)

  • Dr Rebecca Lye, Specialist Trainee in General Practice, The Grove Medical Centre (Dorset)

  • Dr Rina Anisha Shah, GP trainee, Country Park Practice (Greater London)

  • Dr Solomon Lebese, GP Trainee, Symphony Health Services (Somerset)

HCP Education Programme/Provider of the Year

  • Clinical Pharmacist Academy

  • GPMplus (LMC Services Yorkshire CIC)

  • Qualitas Consortium UK Ltd

Medical Supplier of the Year

  • Enhanced Primary Care

  • SOS Speciality Oxygen

PCN of the Year

  • Herne Bay PCN (esp Diabetes Team) (Kent)

  • Healthy Hyde PCN (Greater Manchester)

  • Hyndburn Central PCN (East Lancashire)

  • Willows Health – Aegis PCN (Leicestershire)

  • Norwich Primary Care Network (Norfolk)

  • South Hambleton and Ryedale Primary Care Network (Yorkshire)

  • Sowe Valley Primary Care Network, Coventry (West Midlands)

  • Young Person Social Prescribing Service - Stort Valley and Villages PCN (Hertfordshire)

The Pharmacist/Pharmacy Team of the Year

  • Clinical Pharmacist Solutions (Essex)

  • Copes Pharmacy, Streatham (Greater London)

  • Core Prescribing Solutions Clacton PCN Pharmacy Team (North East Essex)

  • Helen Kilminster, Senior Clinical Pharmacist, Portway Family Practice (West Midlands)

  • TWNS PCN Pharmacy Team led by Nicky O'Brien (Gloucestershire)

  • South Kerrier PCN Pharmacy Team (Cornwall)

  • Symphony Medicines Management Team (Somerset & Devon)

Practice Manager of the Year

  • Cheryl Simon, Practice Manager, Whitestone Surgery (Warwickshire)

  • Judith Taylor, Head of General Practice & Kevin Doran, Assistant Head of General Practice, Sunderland GP Alliance (Tyne & Wear)

  • Martin Turner, Practice Manager and PCN Manager, Staveleigh Medical Centre (Cheshire)

  • Tracy Lloyd, Practice Manager, Caistor Health Centre (Lincolnshire)

  • Val Denton, Practice Manager, East Trees Health Centre (Somerset)

Practice Nursing Award

  • Toni Alcaraz, Practice Nurse/ Trainee ANP, The Cornerstone Practice, March (Cambridgeshire)

  • Janette Morgan, Practice Nurse, Practice 2, Keir Hardie Health Park (Wales)

  • Nursing Team - Tenbury Surgery (Worcestershire)

  • Sarah Britton, Lead Nurse, Burnham Health Centre (Berkshire)

  • St Stephen's Gate Medical Practice Nursing Team (Norfolk)

Receptionist/Reception Team of the Year

  • Cognacity Admin Team (Greater London)

  • Havergal Surgery Reception Team (Greater London)

  • Medical Receptionist Team - Dr GT Hendow Surgery (East Yorkshire)

  • Reception Team - Health Care First (Yorkshire)

  • Reception Team - Killick Street Health Centre (Greater London)

  • Reception Team - Lawson Practice (Greater London)

  • Wendy Lovett, Patient Support Team Manager, Bosmere Medical Practice (Hampshire)

Recruiter of the Year

  • Clinical Pharmacist Solutions


  • Medical Staffing

  • Menlo Park Recruitment

Telecoms Provider of the Year

  • Babblevoice

  • Think Healthcare (EVAD)

  • swcomms

  • X-on

Vaccination Service of the Year

  • Birkenhead Vaccination Centre (Merseyside)

  • Together First CIC Vaccination Team - Barking & Dagenham GP Federation (Greater London)

  • Bicester Vaccination Team (Oxfordshire)

  • Modality Partnership (across the UK)

  • Calderdale Health Inequalities Roving Vaccination Team (Administered via Calder and Ryburn PCN) (West Yorkshire)

  • South Hambleton and Ryedale Primary Care Network (Yorkshire)

  • GP leaders in Bristol working for various practices including across the Bristol Inner City (BIC) PCN, & BNSSG CCG and GP practices including East Trees Health Centre, Wellspring Surgery, The Haven (Refugee health), Montpelier Health Centre (Somerset)

  • Norfolk and Waveney Vaccination Programme: No One Left Behind (Norfolk)

  • NWL Community Immunity (Greater London)