Shortlist 2021

Thank you to everyone who entered this year’s General Practice Awards. We received hundreds of fantastic nominations and the calibre was incredibly high.

Take a look at the shortlist below and look out for more details on their achievements in our publications.

Clinical Improvement: Long Term Conditions

  • Care Home MDT Support Team

  • Hanham Secure Health

  • Lincolnshire CCG Cardiovascular Team

  • Newton Medical Centre, SSP Health

  • Shakespeare Health Centre & Heathrow Medical Centre

  • St.Helens Primary Care Networks / GP Providers / Edge Hill University

Clinical Improvement: Public Health and Prevention

  • Dr Maggie Kirk and the HealthBus Team

  • Prescribe a Plant Team, Cornbrook Medical Practice

  • Protect NoW

  • Richmond Road Medical Centre

  • West Green Surgery and Hornsey Wood Green General Practice

  • Woolpit Health Centre

Clinical Improvement: Mental Health

  • Ansh Pal Singh, Lynwood Medical Centre

  • Children & Young People's Intensive Support Function

  • CVGP MH Team: Mr Peter Leitch and Dr Lyn Moncrieff

  • Earley+ PCN Mental Health team

  • James Wigg and Queens Crescent Practices and The Free Space Project

  • Supporting People with Learning Disabilities to Have Access to the Covid-19 Vaccine

General Practitioner of the Year

  • Dr. Carter Singh MBE, Partner, Willowbrook Medical Practice; Chair, Nottinghamshire LMC; National Council Member, RCGP

  • Dr Christopher Griffin, Chief Executive Officer, Milton Keynes Urgent Care Services

  • Dr Harsha Master, GP Lead Long Covid Assessment & Rehabilitation Service, Hertfordshire Community Trust

  • Dr Hussain Al-Zubaidi, GP, Clarendon Lodge Medical Practice

  • Dr Jeanine Smirl, GP, St Stephens Gate Medical Practice

  • Dr Julian Brown, GP and Diabetes Specialist, West Norfolk, and co-founder, Health Amplifier

  • Dr Sohail Ahmed, GP Partner, Caritas Group Practice

GP Trainee of the Year/Rising Star Award

  • Dr Amina Al-Yassin, GP, Lonsdale Medical Group; Child and Adolescent Mental Health SPIN fellow at Brent CAMHS

  • Dr Amy Dehn-Lunn, NMD Advanced Clinical Fellow 2020-21 at NHSE/I Primary Care Team

  • Dr Devina Maru, National Medical Director’s Clinical Fellow, GP Speciality Registrar, London

  • Dr Johnny Stewart, General Practice Registrar and Clinical Research Fellow, Grosvenor Road Surgery and Queen's University Belfast

  • Dr. Oluwatoyosi Adeniji, Medical Doctor, BAME Clinical Fellow NGH

The Pharmacist/Pharmacy Team of the Year

  • Core Prescribing Solutions Five Towns Pharmacy Team

  • John 'JJ' John, B.Pharm,M.ScPharmS,MRPharmS, MAPCPharm, Practice Pharmacist, Compass House Medical Centre

  • Mr Viral V Doshi FRPharmS, Consultant Pharmacist - Public Health

  • Ruth Scholes, Pharmacist, Leyland Surgery

  • St Heliers Medical Practice Pharmacy Team

Practice Manager of the Year

  • Caroline Rawcliffe, General Manager, Modality Partnership Hull

  • Kirsty White, Practice Manager, Church Street Medical

  • Stephanie Tedstone, Management Partner, Compass House Medical Centres

  • Suzanne Clitheroe, Business Manager, Leyland Surgery, The Surgery Chorley & Station Surgery

  • Tracey Osborne, Managing Partner, Maywood Surgery

  • Zeaul Karim, Practice Manager, The New Surgery

Practice Nursing Award

  • Alexandra Dalton, Prescribing Nurse Specialist, Divisional Nurse Lead for Governance and Compliance, Modality Partnership Hull

  • Kat Graham and the Acute Care Team

  • Knebworth and Marymead Medical Practice Nursing Team

  • Maggi Bradley, General Practice Nurse, Aughton Surgery; Nursing clinical lead Sefton Training Hub; Queens Nurse

  • Ruth Wiggins, Nurse Specialist in Women's Health, Kings Langley Surgery

Receptionist/Reception Team of the Year

  • Esher Green Surgery Reception/Admin Team

  • Heron Medical Practice Reception Team

  • Jill Nicholls, College Lane Surgery, Ackworth, Pontefract, West Yorkshire

  • Mary Lord and the Sea Mills Surgery Reception Team

  • Rose Medical Practice Admin Team

  • St Stephens Gate Patient Services Team

  • Three Villages Medical Practice Reception and Admin Team

The Extended Practice Team Member

  • Elizabeth Gillam, Occupational Therapist, Pinhoe and Broadclyst Medical Practice

  • Emma Clark, Deputy Practice Manager, Croft Medical Centre & Local Vaccination Site Manager for NSPCN

  • Freespace Project James Wigg and Queens Crescent Practice

  • Hannah Bullock, Digital Services Lead, Rowden Surgery

  • Liz Rose, Social Prescriber, Gillingham Medical Practice

  • Norwich PCN Pharmacy Team

  • Philippe Croze, Operations Manager at Nexus Primary Care Network and IT Manager for Mount Pleasant Health Centre

  • Staff of Enable Scotland, Milton Lodge Dunoon, Argyll and Bute

The GP Team of the Year

  • Barnsley Healthcare Federation - COVID19 Response

  • Compass House Medical Centres Team

  • Covid Protect - Norfolk and Waveney

  • Modality Partnership

  • Portland Medical

  • The Practice Team – Bridgewater Surgeries, Watford

  • The Prevention of Admission Team at Hertfordshire Community Trust

  • Saxmundham Health Team

  • EVAD

  • Premier Patient Line

  • Switch Medical

  • Wavenet

  • X-on

  • ID Medical


  • Medical Staffing Limited

  • Menlo Park Recruitment

  • Ardens Health

  • CCube Solutions

  • EVAD

  • X-on


  • Blue Stream Academy

  • Inspira Health and Medtronic

  • PSUK

  • Social Prescribing Qualification Partnership

  • Dene Healthcare

  • PSUK

  • Yorkshire Medical Marketing